December 2017

Sun Mon Tues Weds Thur Fri Sat
   

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

           

Submit an event

Jewish Holidays

 

main calendar

Palace

Tuesday, December 19

 

Chanukah

JFNH Board Meeting

 

Blood Drive

9 AM - 2 PM, Temple Israel, Portsmouth

Chanukah at the Palace

6:30 PM, Palace Theatre, Manchester

Featuring "8th Day on the Eighth Night" and magician Anthony Salazar. Tickets: Adults: $14 Children: $8 Children under 3: Free. Ticket Information 668-5588.

Community Candle Lighting and Prayer for Peace

6 PM, Temple Israel, Portsmouth

On the final night of Chanukah, In addition to the traditional Chanukah blessings and celebration of religious freedom there will be a non-denominational "Prayer for Peace." Representatives and members of the Portsmouth Ministerium have been invited to attend along with the community at large. The event is free and open to the public. Light refreshments will be served. More information: templeoffice@templeisraelnh.org or 436-5301.

Wednesday, December 20

Chanukah

NH4Israel meeting

6:30 PM, Temple Israel, Manchester

Thursday, December 21

Friday, December 22

Saturday, December 23

Sunday, December 24

Brotherhood Mitzvah Program

Temple Adath Yeshurun, Manchester

Contact rockenmacher@comcast.net for information

Monday, December 25

Christmas

JFNH office is closed

Chinese Food and a Movie

5 PM, Congregation Ahavas Achim, Keene

We meet at shul and eat takeout vegetarian Chinese food and watch a lighthearted film together. This year we will be seeing the 2014 critically acclaimed documentary "Deli Man". We'll collect money for the Chinese food. No charge for popcorn and the movie.

Brotherhood Mitzvah Program

Temple Adath Yeshurun, Manchester

Contact rockenmacher@comcast.net for information

Tuesday, December 26

Wednesday, December 27

Thursday, December 28

Friday, December 29

Saturday, December 30

Sunday, December 31

First Night® Portsmouth at Temple Israel, Portsmouth

Temple Israel, Portsmouth

8:15 PM - 9 PM, Randy Armstrong and Genevieve Aichele - World Tales: Stories and Music from Around the World.

9:30 PM- 10:15 PM and 10:45 - 11:30 PM, Randy Armstrong - World Fusion Music on 25 instruments from around the Globe

Temple Israel is a venue for Portsmouth's First Night, the alcohol free, family-friendly community celebration on December 31st, which includes music, dance, fireworks, and ice sculpture. More information: www.proportsmouth.org