Synagogues, Temples, and Congregations

Reform (R)      Conservative (C)      Orthodox (O)      Reconstructionist (RECON)     

map of New Hampshire

Bethlehem Hebrew Congregation (unaffiliated)
39 Strawberry Hill, Bethlehem, NH 03574
Summer: (603) 869-5465, Spring: (603) 823-7711,President: David Goldstone

Chabad/Lubavitch of New Hampshire (O)
7 Camelot Place, Manchester, NH 03104, (603) 647-0204,
Rabbi Levi Krinsky,,

Chabad/Lubavitch Upper Valley (O)
22A School Street, Hanover, NH 03755,Phone: (603) 643-9821
Rabbi Moshe Leib Gray,

Congregation Ahavas Achim (RECON)
84 Hastings Avenue, Keene, NH 03431, (603) 352-6747, Rabbi Amy Loewenthal,, Main office:
President: Ronnie Brown,

Congregation Betenu (R)
5 Northern Blvd Unit #1, Amherst, NH 03031, (603) 886-1633,
Rabbinic Intern: Sam Blumberg, Co-Presidents: Elsa Conrad,,and Sheryl Liberman.

Etz Hayim Synagogue (R)
1 1/2 Hood Rd, Derry, NH 03038,, (603) 432-0004, Rabbi Peter S. Levy,, President: Steve Soreff,

Monadnock Havurah
Offers a monthly Havurah gathering (Havdalah, pot luck & discussion) and Erev Shabbat services on the second Friday of each month. Carol Kraus, Coordinator, Email list: Mark Wisan,

Mount Washington Valley Jewish Community Chavurah He'Harim
62 Province Brook Road, Chatham, NH 03813, (603) 694-3058, For more information, contact Bert Weiss at (603) 694-3058.

Sunapee-Kearsarge Jewish Community
A havura that meets four times a year coinciding roughly with Jewish holidays. Meetings take place in April, July, October, and December. Meetings are generally held at Veteran's Hall across the road from the Newbury Town Offices at 937 Route 103. More information: Maureen and Art Rosen at (603) 763-4089, (603) 309-0318, or

Temple Adath Yeshurun (R)
152 Prospect Street, Manchester, NH 03104, (603) 669-5650,
Rabbi Beth Davidson,, President: Cate Tanzer, School Director: Stacey Garnick

Temple Beth Abraham (C), 4 Raymond Street, Nashua, NH 03064, (603) 883-8184,
Rabbi Jonathan Spira-Savett,, President: Mike Harris, Director of Education and Family Engagement: Noreen Leibson

Temple Beth Jacob (R)
67 Broadway, Concord, NH 03301, (603) 228-8581,, Rabbi Robin Nafshi,
President: Sarah Katz,, School Director: Arlene Taranow,

Temple B'nai Israel (R)
210 Court Street, Laconia, NH 03246, (603) 524-7044, Rabbi Boaz Heilman, President: Marsha Ostroff,

Temple Israel (R)
36 Olive Meadow Lane, Dover, NH 03821, [Postal address: PO Box 254, Dover, NH], (603) 742-3976,
Rabbi Sam Siecol,, President:

Temple Israel (C)
66 Salmon Street, Manchester, NH 03104, (603) 622-6171,
Interim Rabbi Gary Atkins,, President: Stephen Saulten, (603)887-3570,

Temple Israel (C)
200 State Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801, (603) 436-5301, President: David Bachrach,david.bachrach@unh.ed Interim Rabbi to start in June 2018: Rabbi Ira Korinow

Temple Meyer David (C)
25 Putnam St., Claremont, NH 03743, Mailing address: PO Box 1821 New London, NH 03257-1821. (603)542-6773, President: Roz Caplan (603) 542-7766 or (603) 477-3766, Treasurer: Mike Schneider,, Secretary: Betsy Levine,

Upper Valley Jewish Community (unaffiliated)
5 Occom Ridge, Hanover, NH 03755, (603) 646-0460,,, Rabbi Edward Boraz,
President: Deborah Kaplan,, Director of Education: Maggie Duford,

Waterville Valley Minyan
Bear Brook Lane, Waterville Valley, NH,, 401-497-0141, Orthodox minyan, following the nusach of Rav J. Soloveitchik
meeting periodically in fall and winter and frequently in summer

Nearby Temples (out of state)

Congregation Shalom
87 Richardson Rd., North Chelmsford, MA. (978) 251-8515, Contact Rabbi Shoshana Perry ( or the current president ( for more information.