Synagogues, Temples, and Congregations

Reform (R)      Conservative (C)      Orthodox (O)      Reconstructionist (RECON)     

map of New Hampshire

Bethlehem Hebrew Congregation (unaffiliated)
39 Strawberry Hill, Bethlehem, NH 03574
Summer: (603) 869-5465, Spring: (603) 823-7711, Rabbi David Edleson,
President: David Goldstone davegoldstone1@gmail.com www.BethlehemSynagogue.org

Chabad/Lubavitch of New Hampshire (O)
7 Camelot Place, Manchester, NH 03104, (603) 647-0204, Info@lubavitchnh.com
Rabbi Levi Krinsky, proud2byid@comcast.net,www.lubavitchnh.com

Chabad/Lubavitch Upper Valley (O)
22A School Street, Hanover, NH 03755,Phone: (603) 643-9821
Rabbi Moshe Leib Gray, chabad@dartmouth.edu

Congregation Ahavas Achim (RECON)
84 Hastings Avenue, Keene, NH 03431, (603) 352-6747, Rabbi Amy Loewenthal, rabbi.ahavas.achim@gmail.com, Main office: secretary.ahavas.achim@gmail.com
President: David Kochman, kochman10@yahoo.com

Congregation Betenu (R)
5 Northern Blvd Unit #1, Amherst, NH 03031, (603) 886-1633, office@betenu.org
Rabbinic Intern: Bryan Mann, Co-Presidents: Elsa Conrad, mmeconrad@grolen.com,and Sheryl Liberman. www.betenu.org

Etz Hayim Synagogue (R)
1 1/2 Hood Rd, Derry, NH 03038, office@etzhayim.org, (603) 432-0004, Rabbi Peter S. Levy, rebshepsel@verizon.net, President: Steve Soreff, www.etzhayim.org

Monadnock Havurah
Offers a monthly Havurah gathering (Havdalah, pot luck & discussion) and Erev Shabbat services on the second Friday of each month. Carol Kraus, Coordinator, carolekraus@gmail.com. Email list: Mark Wisan, markwisan@earthlink.net

Mount Washington Valley Jewish Community Chavurah He'Harim
62 Province Brook Road, Chatham, NH 03813, (603) 694-3058, For more information, contact Bert Weiss at (603) 694-3058.

Sunapee-Kearsarge Jewish Community
A havura that meets four times a year coinciding roughly with Jewish holidays. Meetings take place in April, July, October, and December. Meetings are generally held at Veteran's Hall across the road from the Newbury Town Offices at 937 Route 103. More information: Maureen and Art Rosen at (603) 763-4089, (603) 309-0318, or ponderosen@myfairpoint.net

Temple Adath Yeshurun (R)
152 Prospect Street, Manchester, NH 03104, (603) 669-5650, templeadathy@comcast.net www.taynh.org
Rabbi Beth Davidson, rabbidavidsontay@comcast.net, President: Cate Tanzer, School Director: Stacey Garnick

Temple Beth Abraham (C)
www.tbanashua.org, 4 Raymond Street, Nashua, NH 03064, (603) 883-8184, office@tbanashua.org
Rabbi Jonathan Spira-Savett, rabbi@tbanashua.org, President: Mike Harris president@tbanashua.org, Director of Education and Family Engagement: Noreen Leibson

Temple Beth Jacob (R)
67 Broadway, Concord, NH 03301, (603) 228-8581, office@tbjconcord.org, Rabbi Robin Nafshi, ravnafshi@gmail.com
President: Alan Gaby, president@tbjconcord.org, School Director: Arlene Taranow, www.tbjconcord.org

Temple B'nai Israel (R)
210 Court Street, Laconia, NH 03246, (603) 524-7044, Rabbi Boaz Heilman, President: Marsha Ostroff, MarshaTBI@hotmail.com www.tbinh.org

Temple Israel (R)
36 Olive Meadow Lane, Dover, NH 03821, [Postal address: PO Box 254, Dover, NH], (603) 742-3976, www.dovertemple.org
Rabbi Sam Siecol, rabbisam@dovertemple.org, President: president@dovertemple.org

Temple Israel (C)
66 Salmon Street, Manchester, NH 03104, (603) 622-6171, office@templeisraelmht.org      www.templeisraelmht.org
Rabbi Eric Cohen, rabbi@templeisraelmht.org, President: Stephen Saulten, (603)887-3570, president@templeisraelmht.org

Temple Israel (C)
200 State Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801, (603) 436-5301, www.templeisraelnh.org
Rabbi David Ross Senter, rabbi.senter@gmail.com, President: Fran Berman, f.berman@comcast.net

Temple Meyer David (C)
25 Putnam St., Claremont, NH 03743, (603)542-6773, President: Roz Caplan Rozcaplan@comcast.net (603) 542-7766 or (603) 477-3766, Treasurer: Mike Schneider, nhpowdercats@comcast.net, Secretary: Betsy Levine, betsyellenlevine@yahoo.com

Upper Valley Jewish Community (unaffiliated)
5 Occom Ridge, Hanover, NH 03755, (603) 646-0460,www.uvjc.org, uvjc@valley.net, Rabbi Edward Boraz, edward.s.boraz@dartmouth.edu
President: Deborah Kaplan, Deb_Kaplan@comcast.net, Director of Education: Maggie Duford, uvjcschool@valley.net

Waterville Valley Minyan
Bear Brook Lane, Waterville Valley, NH, wvminyan@gmail.com, 401-497-0141, Orthodox minyan, following the nusach of Rav J. Soloveitchik
meeting periodically in fall and winter and frequently in summer

Nearby Temples (out of state)

Congregation Shalom
87 Richardson Rd., North Chelmsford, MA. (978) 251-8515, www.CongregationShalom.org Contact Rabbi Shoshana Perry (Rabbi@Congregationshalom.org) or the current president (President@Congregationshalom.org) for more information.